top of page

reflection post: comm 401


This is the fourth class I've taken at Old Dominion University that has required either the creation or curation of an ePorftolio, so it's been really fun to revise and improve my public online portfolio for professionalism and clarity. I am excited about my Wix page as it is, but I always see room for improvement no matter what, so I do plan to continue tweaking it throughout this semester.

One goal I have is to start writing more blog posts, in addition to the ones required for the courses I take, on things I've learned and topics relevant to the career I'm so passionate about. I think blogging can be a great way to set yourself apart in the field of digital media and communication (or any field, really) and it can be a great way to improve writing skills.

This semester will be one of transition in several ways, so it will be fun to see where it leads!

Abbie


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
bottom of page